Three staff members win 2011 Blue Award

May 13, 2011, 2:00 a.m.

Staff members from Student Housing, Undergraduate Advising and Research (UAR) and the department of computer science were chosen for this year’s Amy J. Blue Award. The three awardees are Manuel Bautista, Dean A. Eyre III and Peche Turner.

Bautista was recently promoted to a lead position in Student Housing. Eyre works as a program assistant for the UAR research advising team, and Turner serves as a department manager in the department of computer science.

This is the 21st year of the award, which honors staff members who have shown dedication, support for their colleagues and passion for their work. The awardees will each receive a $3,000 cash prize and an “A” parking permit for the 2011-12 academic year, worth $747.

–Ivy Nguyen


Login or create an account